Magnet Nurse of the Year

The National Magnet Nurse of the Year® Award

ANCC's National Magnet Nurse of the Year awards recognize the outstanding contributions of clinical nurses for innovation,
consultation, leadership, and professional risk taking. Awards are presented in each of the five Magnet® Model components:

  1. Transformational Leadership
  2. Structural Empowerment
  3. Exemplary Professional Practice
  4. New Knowledge, Innovations & Improvements
  5. Empirical Outcomes

2017 National Magnet Nurse of the Year Award

Winners of the 2017 National Magnet Nurse of the Year Awards will be announced and recognized on Thursday, October 12, 2017 
at the 2017 ANCC National Magnet Conference in Houston, Texas.

2016  |  2015  |  2014  |  2013